The five songs that inspire me most

Today has been a pretty quiet, relaxed day, so I had a while to think it through and compile this list of songs for y’all.  These songs aren’t inspiring for any particular reason, just an odd assortment that when I hear I can’t help but smile or sigh or have a sudden desire to dance. Y’know, those kinds.

#1. Nine Million Bicycles by Katie Melua

Every time I hear this song I instantly feel more relaxed; the melodies are so great.

#2.  Violet Hill by Coldplay

This song is amazingly fun and easy to listen to, not to mention it’s Coldplay here.

#3. Postcards from Italy by Beirut

Beirut has a special place in my heart for it’s amazing music, but also because I may or may not be in love with Zach Condon 😉

#4. I Sing I Swim by Seabear

Beautiful vocals in this one!

#5.  Hey There Delilah by Plain White T’s

All time favorite love song.. ❤

About hannahcatheryn

A writer, web and graphic designer, artistic genius, and more ;)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The five songs that inspire me most

  1. Christine says:

    I love Coldplay. They have the most relaxing melodies and such beautiful lyrics. I usually listen to them when I’m writing and trying to center myself.

Leave a Reply

