An experiment, here or there

After reading this post on Ben Spark: http://www.benspark.com/use-every-crayon-in-the-box-experiment.html I decided to do my own version of the experiment to get my creative sketchy juices flowing.

My goal:  52 pieces of sidewalk chalk and a large chalkboard = 52 colors in 26 minutes

So, I set my timer for 30 seconds and went hacking away on my chalkboard, armed only with the idea that my (drawing? picture? disaster?) was possibly going to be a landscape.  Here is the before and after.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Until finally, after much laboring and my hands becoming coated in 52 different colors, I finished my first ever “serious” chalk drawing:

Woot for abstracts!

I’m not quite sure what it’s supposed to be, but I’m assuming it’s a Dr. Seuss-style ocean/hill/shore/mountain combination 😀 It was quite fun to draw, whatever it is.

About hannahcatheryn

A writer, web and graphic designer, artistic genius, and more ;)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An experiment, here or there

  1. BenSpark says:

    That is excellent!

Leave a Reply

